Google now allows you to delete any type of data from your history. Here's how to activate it

    The Mountain View company had promised it and from today it is possible to eliminate any type of information regarding your browsing data or even web activity. Let's see how to do it.

    Web

    Google now allows you to delete all types of data on Web activities but also as regards the history of positions. This is a fundamental and important step that from today will allow anyone using Google services to be able to definitively erase the traces of your movements as well as their own activities from the Mountain View company servers. Google itself said it was working on it and now, finally, these users have had their way.



    Google now allows you to delete any type of data from your history. Here's how to activate it
    Google: here's how to erase your tracks

    The new function introduced by Google will therefore allow users to have the automatic deletion every three to eighteen months of any user-related activity same. This means that anyone who subscribes to any Mountain View service will have the opportunity to have all activity, all movement history of their account with the relative data of web and application activities deleted. Everything will be forgotten. Here's how:

    Google now allows you to delete any type of data from your history. Here's how to activate it
    Once inside one of the decided sections you will have to go up
    • "Manage Activity"
    • So if you want to automatically delete the history and information just go to "Choose to automatically delete"
    Google now allows you to delete any type of data from your history. Here's how to activate it
    • Subsequently it will be possible to choose between: keep ed delete manuallye, "keep for 18 months" or "keep for 3 months".
    Google now allows you to delete any type of data from your history. Here's how to activate it

    However, it should be emphasized that Google also allows you to make your privacy totally inaccessible. Here it will still be possible for each user and for each service "turn off" data collection altogether on the Mountain View company servers. This always from the page of "Activity Manager".



    add a comment of Google now allows you to delete any type of data from your history. Here's how to activate it
    Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.

    End of content

    No more pages to load